Where Did They Come From? (Interactive Map)

For the ‘Where Did They Come From?’ section of my app, I have been researching information relevant to the section and I am hoping to show the users not only an overview of the area the Vikings were from, but also by adding an interactive map, I hope to provide information that shows the differing fractions that existed within the Viking people.

The Vikings came from an area that today is three different countries, so I have created an interactive map in which the user can press the individual countries to find out more information about the Vikings from that particular country.  I have also focussed upon a main Viking settlement from each country, I intend to draw recreations of these settlements but this will require further research, so I will post an update when I have completed that task.  To see the current state of the “Where Did They Come From?” section, see the video below:

Leave a Reply

