Inspiration comes when you least expect it

I was sat the other day watching my son play Lego Pirates of the Caribbean on his Playstation 3 and suddenly a loading screen appeared that gave me inspiration for my application.  I had started working on the illustrations to accompany my text about Viking ships but after my initial illustration (see below), I knew that something was not quite right and it did not have the feel I was hoping for.

The loading screen on the game was a basic simple animation, that reminded me of puppet shows where scenery is moved about on sticks.  I have decided to try and recreate my own simple illustrations, to enhance my application by adding content that although simple, is visually effective in making my application stand apart from traditional mediums, such as books.

Leave a Reply

