Optimising my application

All of sudden my application has started to lag or run slow when changing between pages and as yet I am not entirely sure why.  In my search for answers, I looked at the websites below to see if I could find a solution to the problem.

http://www.adobe.com/devnet/flash/articles/optimize_content_ios.html

http://www.yeahbutisitflash.com/?p=3237

The advice on these sites has not only been useful but very informative and I have put into action some of their suggestions; specifically my application now does not feature as many vectors, although some still remain to preserve functionality.  My app also now makes better use of the GPU, this has improved but not solved my lag issues and for now the problem is as yet unresolved, so further investigation is needed.

Leave a Reply

