Optimizing again

As mentioned in a previous blog see here I have been experiencing lagging in parts of my application but through further investigation I think I have identified and made changes that have not completely solved the problem but the changes have greatly improved performance. I believe the problem is that I am trying do things that are pushing the computing capabilities of the device to its limits but I believe it is better to have engaging content than to simplify content to improve performance although it is a fine line because if the performance is at a level where it frustrates the user this would also be detrimental to my application success. I have a balancing act ahead of me but this is usually the case when pushing existing boundaries.

Leave a Reply

