Viking Raiding

The Vikings where raiders and in my section relating to this I needed some imagery to support the text information, so I decided to create a raiding scene.  I created a Viking raids mood board, see below:

viking_raids_mood_board

I decided to set my scene at a monastery as the Vikings often targeted the church’s riches on their raids, so I created a monastery mood board, see below:

Monasteries_mood_board

I found an image of an old church and adjusted it in Photoshop to make it longer and I increased the size of the tower, I also added an old stone cross and two doors, see below:

viking_raid_sceene_01

I finished off the scene by adding the characters and some grass, below is the finished scene and a still of the scene in the application.

viking_raid_sceene_02

finished scene

Leave a Reply

