Camera Orientation

Over the past couple of days, amongst other things I have attempting to fix a slight issue that I have found, with the part of my application where the user can see themselves wearing a Viking helmet. With the previous version of this part of my application, the camera view was not readjusting with the stage orientation event or in laymen’s terms, when the device is rotated 90 degrees the camera view was showing a sideways view of the users head.

I started with a very long winded method, involving lots of code that just would not work no matter what I tried, so today I deleted it all and started again and it worked straight away.  This was only a minor issue but it is important to try and maximise user experience in all screen orientations.

Leave a Reply

