The Cogs of my MA

To accompany my application and other promotional materials that I intend to exhibit at our Masters exhibition, I have created a piece I have titled “The Cogs of my MA”.  This piece is a chance for me to show and look back at a lot of the things that have informed my MA projects and a lot of the things that I have created.

Although this is a very busy piece with lots of information within it, it still does not encompass my entire Masters study but it is a good visual interpretation of the many things, including considerations, acquired information, productions and conclusions that have been moving like cogs in my head throughout the past twenty two months.

I hope it shows the breadth and depth of my inquiry, whilst also showing how a design is influenced by many considerations that all are important.  The version below is a small low quality piece, to gain a proper consideration for the piece you will have to attend our exhibition.

Screen Shot 2013-08-04 at 21.50.40

Leave a Reply

